Activities

 African Student Association   (ASA)  Sponsor: Dina  Brown   Email: dbrown@bhsd228.com
 Anime Club  Sponsor: Kara Williams   Email: kwilliams@bhsd228.com
 Art Society/Visual Arts  Sponsor: Jamilah Adebesin Mason   Email: jadebesinmason@bhsd228.com
 Band  Sponsor: Tiffney Chaney-Russell   Email: tchaneyrussell@bhsd228.com
 Books and Beyond  Sponsor: Kara Williams   Email: kwilliams@bhsd228.com
 Business Professionals of   America (BPA)  Sponsor: TBA   Email: TBA
 Chess Club  Sponsor: Paul Switzer   Email: pswitzer@bhsd228.com
 Chorus  Sponsor: Tiffney Chaney-Russell   Email: tchaneyrussell@bhsd228.com
 Culinary Club  Sponsor: Jean Sweeney   Email: jsweeney@bhsd228.com
 DECA  Sponsor: Kinya Jett   Email: kjett@bhsd228.com
 Diversity Club  Sponsor: Kimiko Broome   Email: kbroome@bhsd228.com
 Drama Group  Director: Gregory Fitch
 Assistant Director: Jamilah   Adebesin Mason 
  Email: gfitch@bhsd228.com
  jadebesinmason@bhsd228.com
 Ecology Club  Sponsor: Theresa Kelsey   Email: tkelsey@bhsd228.com
 Energy Club  Sponsor: Lindsay Lopez   Email: llopez@bhsd228.com
 FCCLA  Sponsor: Michelle Youngberg   Email: myoungberg@bhsd228.com
 Flags/Majorettes  Sponsor: Sheryl Phillips-Thomas   Email:  TBA
 Flight Magazine  Sponsor: Brittan Russell   Email: brussell@bhsd228.com
 Foreign Language Honor Society   (Spanish)  Sponsor: Joellen Lee   Email: jlee@bhsd228.com
 Foreign Language Honor Society   (French)  Sponsor: Erin Johnson   Email: erjohnson@bhsd228.com
 Freshmen Class  Sponsor: Julie Kirk   Email: jkirk@bhsd228.com
 Gaming Club  Sponsor: Kara Williams   Email: kwilliams@bhsd228.com
 Genders and Sexualities Alliance   (GSA)  Sponsor: Lindsay Lopez and Kara   Williams   Email: llopez@bhsd228.com
  kwilliams@bhsd228.com
 Girls Club  Sponsor: Kristen Cardinal   Email: kcardinal@bhsd228.com
 Hawk Explorers  Sponsor: Tifanie Mulcahy   Email: tmulcahy@bhsd228.com
 Heart for Hearts   Sponsor: Nicole D'Onofrio   Email: ndonofrio@bhsd228.com
 Interact/Rotary  Sponsor: Barbara Wade   Email: bwade@bhsd228.com
 Intramurals  Sponsor: Nick Schultz   Email: nschultz@bhsd228.com
 Junior Class  Sponsor: Caroline Snyder   Email: csnyder@bhsd228.com
 KEY Club  Sponsor: Amy Trench   Email: atrench@bhsd228.com
 Mathletes  Head Coach: Matthew Peccia
 Assistant Coach: Robert Fantozzi
 Assistant Coach: Kara Bucci
  Email: mpeccia@bhsd228.com
              rfantozzi@bhsd228.com
              kbucci@bhsd228.com
 Mock Trial  Sponsor: TBA   Email: TBA
 National Honor Society  Sponsor: Lindsay Lopez   Email: llopez@bhsd228.com
 Peer Mediation  Sponsor: TBA   Email: TBA
 Pep Club (Blue Crew)  Sponsor: Kristen Kaczmarek   Email: kkaczmarek
 Photography Club  Sponsor: Jamilah Adebesin   Mason   Email: jadebesinmason@bhsd228.com
 Scholastic Bowl  Sponsor: Kristen Cardinal   Email: kcardinal@bhsd228.com
 Science Club  Sponsor: Mirko Polyak   Email: mpolyak@bhsd228.com
 Senior Class  Sponsor: Brenetta Allison   Email: ballison@bhsd228.com
 Snowball  Sponsor: Kara Williams   Email: kwilliams@bhsd228.com
 Sophomore Class  Sponsor: Denise Posten   Email: dposton@bhsd228.com
 Speech Team  Coach: Stephanie Carrero
 Assistant Coach: Denise Poston
  Email: scarrero@bhsd228.com
              dposton@bhsd228.com
 Stage/Lighting  Sponsor: Jamilah Adebesin   Mason   Email: jadebesinmason@bhsd228.com
 Step Team  Sponsor: Maricha Matthews   Email: mmatthews@bhsd228.com
 Student Council  Sponsor: Jane Molek and Kristen   Cardinal   Email: jmolek@bhsd228.com
  kcardinal@bhsd228.com                  
 School Newspaper
 (The Hawk Eye) 

 Sponsor: Amy Maniatis and   Gregory Fitch    Email: gfitch@bhsd228.com
 The Hawk Store  Sponsor: Michelle Youngberg   Email: myoungberg@bhsd228.com
 World Language  Sponsor: Joellen Lee   Email: jlee@bhsd228.com
 Yearbook  Sponsor: Christina Botica    Email: cbotica@bhsd228.com

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.